itmeJP Community

itmeJP Community

Message to JP: I've Been Working on a Table-Top RPG for 6+ Years. (Would you like to try it?)

Posted this to your Reddit, but posting again here:

Maybe you get this kind of thing a lot maybe not but I’ve been messing with my own Table-Top RPG since I graduated High School, what started as continuous homebrews after homebrews that became it’s own game that I have finally, after all these years have some form of Alpha that I feel comfortable talking about online.

I would like to push something like Kickstarter in the near future but I have some “example modules” I would like to send out to people to see how it flies. If this is something you’re not interested in that’s fine I just would like to attempt to get some traction before I put up a Kickstarter no one knows about:

The Basics of the game is: The world used to be Technologically advanced, think “The Super Future” but it’s now Mellinums later and a large sentient Tree has “taken over” the world and thrown the world back into the Fantasy Age. Remnants of Sci-fi technology still remain but it’s mostly a Fantasy Game with “ancient tech” sprinkled in. The three things I wanted to push were.

1: All art for the game would be in Pixel Art: I wanted the game to feel like “a SNES RPG” and I was good at Pixel Art so I decided that I would roll with it and use detailed pixel art for all the art of the game.